Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for Genesis Pro

Rate & Review Genesis Pro Now!

Reviewed By ObviousEscapesYou [read all by] on 22nd May 2020
Version reviewed: 10 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

So much potential. Install is a little weird. I had to run FL Studio 20 as admin to get it to work. It is slow to load, but does load every time.

The sequences are cheesy, but fun. There are some sounds in this thing, like this beautiful acoustic guitar sound, just mind-blowing.

It's a dollar. It's worth it. It's actually better than Hybrid Air. The control and modification parameters are vast enough to go to far and end up in a rabbit hole to a whole new sound. I would really like more presets for a starting ground to modify as I get use to making adjustments.

The sounds that are good ....are GOOOOOD.

Great intro price to get acquainted with this company.

Keep evolving, you guys are onto something.

I am running 64-bit Windows and 64-bit FL Studio 20 (latest update).

Reviewed By Ojaix [read all by] on 8th May 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A lot more work needs to be done on this synth but so far it's full of great possibilities. The sound is really rich and the features will take me a few months to fully discover. I was able to use it easily on my 64-bit saw even though I'm aware many others have issues with setting it up. I believe the synth will keep developing at a fast pace as I see a lot of commitment from Ummet. I give five stars for the quality of the sound and the features I find useful. It's always my basis for rating every synth.

Reviewed By midihead [read all by] on 1st May 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by midihead on 1st May 2020.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I was one of the first to purchase Genesis Pro, only to find out that it did not have native 64-bit support like every software synth in its class. You cannot use it without a wrapper to support 64-bit which I find not only strange, but extremely UN-Pro. Last night my anti-virus software flagged a component of the installation called 'newsmodule.sem' which installs itself in the AppData folder, with the 'W32.Trojan.GenKD' trojan. Very interesting. While the software was $1 to purchase, I haven't even gotten my $1 worth and am still waiting months later for a reply to my initial support ticket.

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 26th April 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by Duncle22 on 26th April 2020.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This thing is a hidden gem! Fantastic sound, great presets & loads of them. Its easy to tweak your sounds with its great UI to. All in all its worth much more then the 1 euro they ask for it. A MUST HAVE SYNTH!.

UNCLE 22.

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
C.Ray
C.Ray
5 April 2020 at 11:54pm

Any updates yet?

rahnrasen
rahnrasen
26 April 2020 at 1:08pm

this is horrable crap. and nothing else !!! very unstable, produces a lot of crackles, crushes in cubase, and the sound is not that great. still in alpha-phase ....verry far away from a working software !!.

Please log in to join the discussion

Genesis Pro

Average user rating of 3.50 from 4 reviews

OZ-Soft
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
8 people have added Genesis Pro to 4 My KVR groups 9 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 147  144

30-Day: 66; 7-Day: 109; Yesterday: 109