Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. OZ-Soft
  4. »
  5. Genesis Pro
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Genesis Pro

 My KVR
Synth Plugin by OZ-Soft

Genesis Pro has an average user rating of 2.57 from 7 reviews

Rate & Review Genesis Pro

User Reviews by KVR Members for Genesis Pro

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on July 31st, 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

First: Shame over all complaining about the fact that it is not free.
For 1$ you will not even get a cup of coffee but you want a fully functional, bugfree, complex software for that price.
It is like asking a car reseller for a new car for 100 $.

Second: In my opinon even the first Genesis is one of the most overrated plugins and so is Genesis Pro.
I admit, it has some nice features but what use is it if the interface is fiddly and not resizable?
But the biggest weakness is that 32-bit only fact...in 2020!



Reviewed By Dejoki [read all by] on July 30th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by Dejoki on 30th July 2020.

Really buggy and unstable, can break your project too.

There are better synths out there for free than this paid plugin.

Wasted potential sadly.

Reviewed By parapentep70 [read all by] on June 5th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by parapentep70 on 5th June 2020.

I was able to install it, I overcame the few issues related to the unusual process far from clean. But I was not convinced. When I tried to learn more in KVR (too late!) I got the message that this synth is far from a finished product and it made no sense for me to put time on this synth until there were some fixes. It has been 1€ badly spent. I considered the possibility to claim a refund, but for 1€ I decided to wait and see. I waited... but months later I cannot see updates. In their webpage ("Genesis Pro Update") when you click "read more" you open a link recursively pointing to the same page. There is a forum opened 17 days ago, with latest posts written 17 days ago by the developper. Maybe next year Genesis Pro will be a good product, and maybe my 1€ investment will be good. But for now... my hopes are low and I would not recommend. I recommend potential buyers to take a look at the comments here in KVR forum before investing 1€.

The version I tried is not the latest, but the only change reported was related to a fix on a more than questionable "false positive" given by anti-virus programs. Not worth it. Then nothing else.

I will give 1/5 stars because I can run it and it was not worth it enough to test if it is prone to crashes or not, or to investigate deeper some serious reported in the forum.

Reviewed By ObviousEscapesYou [read all by] on May 22nd, 2020
Version reviewed: 10 on Windows

So much potential. Install is a little weird. I had to run FL Studio 20 as admin to get it to work. It is slow to load, but does load every time.

The sequences are cheesy, but fun. There are some sounds in this thing, like this beautiful acoustic guitar sound, just mind-blowing.

It's a dollar. It's worth it. It's actually better than Hybrid Air. The control and modification parameters are vast enough to go to far and end up in a rabbit hole to a whole new sound. I would really like more presets for a starting ground to modify as I get use to making adjustments.

The sounds that are good ....are GOOOOOD.

Great intro price to get acquainted with this company.

Keep evolving, you guys are onto something.

I am running 64-bit Windows and 64-bit FL Studio 20 (latest update).

Reviewed By Ojaix [read all by] on May 8th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

A lot more work needs to be done on this synth but so far it's full of great possibilities. The sound is really rich and the features will take me a few months to fully discover. I was able to use it easily on my 64-bit saw even though I'm aware many others have issues with setting it up. I believe the synth will keep developing at a fast pace as I see a lot of commitment from Ummet. I give five stars for the quality of the sound and the features I find useful. It's always my basis for rating every synth.

Reviewed By midihead [read all by] on May 1st, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by midihead on 1st May 2020.

I was one of the first to purchase Genesis Pro, only to find out that it did not have native 64-bit support like every software synth in its class. You cannot use it without a wrapper to support 64-bit which I find not only strange, but extremely UN-Pro. Last night my anti-virus software flagged a component of the installation called 'newsmodule.sem' which installs itself in the AppData folder, with the 'W32.Trojan.GenKD' trojan. Very interesting. While the software was $1 to purchase, I haven't even gotten my $1 worth and am still waiting months later for a reply to my initial support ticket.

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on April 26th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by Duncle22 on 26th April 2020.

This thing is a hidden gem! Fantastic sound, great presets & loads of them. Its easy to tweak your sounds with its great UI to. All in all its worth much more then the 1 euro they ask for it. A MUST HAVE SYNTH!.

UNCLE 22.

Latest 7 reviews from a total of 7

Comments & Discussion for OZ-Soft Genesis Pro

Discussion
Discussion: Active
C.Ray
C.Ray
5 April 2020 at 11:54pm

Any updates yet?

rahnrasen
rahnrasen
26 April 2020 at 1:08pm

this is horrable crap. and nothing else !!! very unstable, produces a lot of crackles, crushes in cubase, and the sound is not that great. still in alpha-phase ....verry far away from a working software !!.

imstre
imstre
8 July 2020 at 6:06am

Вы большой и глупый человек, наверно все женщины которые имели сказали что вы безмозглый хрен и не умеете пользоватся тем что дает за 1 поцелуй.

Please log in to join the discussion