Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Mono Repeater

Rate & Review Mono Repeater Now!

Reviewed By rcrath [read all by] on 5th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Video walkthrough with guitar and DRMR drum machine and a looper.

Mono Repeater.

Pros:
* good general purpose delay
* no "zippering" when adjusting time dial.

Cons:

* Digital cruft when switching
from host to sync and back
* reduce feedback or lower
low pass to recover

Reviewed By djkybernetik [read all by] on 4th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by djkybernetik on 7th September 2018.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

absolute horror installer and IT DOES NOT WORK, i have install it and after a plugin scan in my daw and tryingt o load the mono repeater it happened... nothing, de-installed.

Updated Posting from 7.September:

after an update and the possibility to install the plugin manually it works fine, thank you tilt audio.

Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Didn't even get to try this... Messy installer executable, doesn't give the option of VST path, installs and ends... don't know where it went. Would much prefer a more comprehensive installer, or just the dll's to manually manage. One star for now, will check back soon to see if it's fixed.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
thrifleganger
thrifleganger
5 September 2018 at 12:16pm

Hello there, .

The Windows installer has been replaced with the dll plugin file, that you can manually add into your VST path, and rescan your host.

Please post here if you face any problems while getting the plugin to work.

Thanks.

djkybernetik
djkybernetik
5 September 2018 at 3:29pm

Yes, this work for me, thank you :-).

thrifleganger
thrifleganger
5 September 2018 at 6:42pm

Glad to know! Thanks for trying.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

thrifleganger
thrifleganger
5 September 2018 at 6:52pm

Thanks for trying! Could I ask what your audio settings were? Are you using an ASIO driver or default Windows DirectSound driver? Did the crackling occur during playback or when direct monitoring?

I experience a bit of crackling when I use any plugin or effect, when not connected to an audio interface and when using the Windows driver. This is common as the buffer size isn't optimised and the built in sound card doesnt have real time processing and recording capabilities. But when I switch to ASIO and an audio interface, the crackling disappears.

Also, could you try running the plugin with the performance switch(top right, next to the Open and Save buttons) turned to the off position?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

thrifleganger
thrifleganger
5 September 2018 at 9:31pm

Sorry, I accidentally removed a post submitted by another user (U-o). (Can't undo??).

In essence, they had commented on the forum regarding experiencing crackles when using the plugin in FL Studio 20.

Response:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1DrTFIjr8gRomTJ2S2hdyrjFFkrkvIbAT.

The plugin in action with FL Studio v20.0.3 Trial, on Windows 7 64-bit.

blind coyote
blind coyote
6 September 2018 at 4:04pm

dmg file says: no mountable file systems.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

thrifleganger
thrifleganger
6 September 2018 at 7:16pm

That's a strange error. I've updated the download to include a .pkg file, so that you can avoid a file system mount. Could you check now? Thanks..

blind coyote
blind coyote
7 September 2018 at 3:29pm

that did the trick, now install went fluid. Thanks.

blind coyote
blind coyote
7 September 2018 at 3:37pm

...downloaded correctly, installed correctly...alas, Logic X's Plugin Manager says: couldn't be opened.

sqigls
sqigls
9 September 2018 at 2:28am

Live 9.7 does not recognise this VST [OSX10.9.5 x64].

MPONE
MPONE
30 September 2018 at 8:15am

Fails Validation Logic Pro 10.4.2 and OS 10.12.6.

Please log in to join the discussion

Mono Repeater

Average user rating of 2.33 from 3 reviews

Tilt Audio
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
11 people have added Mono Repeater to 3 My KVR groups 11 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 83  65  83

30-Day: 251; 7-Day: 303; Yesterday: 160

KVR Marketplace
Advertisements