Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for MPS

Rate & Review MPS Now!

Reviewed By nenneb [read all by] on 25th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

There are hundreds of synths out there that offer much more sound control. But they all need skilled users and at least a lot of time to program. This one is the opposite: Get the sound you have in mind within seconds, as a number of synth-parameters is changed internally at the same time. Focus on playing your music! And indeed you can achieve a wide range of sounds from bass to pads and glockenspiel.

But be careful: The morph pad of this synth tempts to big movements between the four poles, but in fact even very small changes make a big difference.

The release behaves in an unusual way, but that's due to play ability: If you play a percussive sound and keep the key pressed, the sound will stop according to sustain-level zero and decay-time. But if you press a key and release it shortly after, a standard-synth's sound would continue according to release. That's a strange feeling when playing and the reason for limiting release-time to decay, which is more natural.

Try it, play it - vote for it! :-).

Reviewed By viceverser [read all by] on 12th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This one feels very limited in comparison to previous Full Bucket releases, and feels very much for a keyboard player... So... Me being a producer/sequencer and not a "musician" seems I'm not the audience for this one... 3 Stars from me, but, ModulAir is AMAZING!!! (as is everything else from Full Bucket) and so I'm giving a benefit of the doubt star as those who it's for, I'm sure it's great.

Reviewed By arseniy2 [read all by] on 3rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows.
Last edited by arseniy2 on 3rd September 2018.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The circle matrix is confusing. You need to make the rectangle visible so it would give a hint that this matrix is actually a square, not a circle. At first I thought that the dot is not follows the cursor properly.

It seems that it is just a mixing between 4 oscilators. I was expecting it to be some kind of morphing. But it's a mixing between.

There could be OSC phase retrigger.

On spots between 2 OSCs you will have some phase issues which makes some notes sound noticeably louder or quieter. For example between STR and WOOD.

The STRING doesn't sound like string. Something between harmonica and string. Probably need more unison voices to be more like string.

I don't know what VIVID does. But seems that each OSC has it's own type. But also could be nice to have control over that. For example when you make vivid for Metal it ads tremolo. But no way you can control the speed of that tremolo.

The release. It seems it doesn't make good job on the percussive envelopes. With percussive envelope even on 10 of release it will be like 0.

Could had monophonic option.

Overall it's a nice concept. Maybe needs a little bit of upgrade.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
lucknow13
lucknow13
3 September 2018 at 6:15pm

Nice concept.

kevinwayne
kevinwayne
13 September 2018 at 11:13pm

Really LIKE these sounds~! One thing I noticed is that when using a pre-made MIDI file I created, I'll choose an instrument such as a pad & then play with the track ball on the matrix - after a brief time there will be some "buildup" - the stuff that's been previously played will continue to resonate while the newer stuff is playing - causing an overbleed of sounds. Is there something i need to adjust/be aware of for this type of function?

Full Bucket
Full Bucket
14 September 2018 at 5:52am

You could lower the release time e.g. by turning down the Release parameter.

Hope this helps + Cheers.

kevinwayne
kevinwayne
22 September 2018 at 6:55am

Will it seems to be working better now, thx~! I'd like to figure out how to set that track ball on a particular course - or live perform & record to a separate track, Might be fun [-}.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Please log in to join the discussion

MPS

Average user rating of 4.00 from 3 reviews

Full Bucket Music
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
11 people have added MPS to 4 My KVR groups 14 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 83  66  83

30-Day: 47; 7-Day: 128; Yesterday: 183

Advertisements