Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for TimewARP 2600

Rate & Review TimewARP 2600 Now!

Reviewed By SE-Noises [read all by] on 22nd September 2019
Version reviewed: 1 (?) on Mac
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Well, I can't actually tell what I think about TimewARP 2600 because SONiVOX didn't accept the redemption code I was sent by KVR and although I requested help on Sunday, 15th September 2019, I got no response yet (2019-09-22T17:08:30).

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
robst247
robst247
8 January 2017 at 2:10am

On 31 Dec 2016, I bought Timewarp 2600 as part of a very attractive bargain on on SONiVOX Premier Collection Upgrade from PluginBoutique. (SONiVOX sells Timewarp 2600). Unfortunately, I cannot save my user patches. Every time I try to enter a patchname, I get this error message: "Unacceptable character. You can only type a number here". So I cannot actually save any patches within the VSTi itself. Anyone had this problem and know the solution?

Help would be most welcome ;-)

magickz
magickz
19 January 2017 at 1:36pm

I purchased it the same week, but didn't manage to find some time to install the software. Today I found your message here, and tried it. I can not confirm it. Here it works well (Reaper v5.32, Windows10) - to my surprise it did not crash, as Windows 10 is not officially supported. A little bit confusing that they put software for Windows 10 with software for Windows 7 in one bundle. The Big Bang crashed immediately after I tried to play it with a MIDI controller. Standard support answer that I got was: Windows 10 is not officially supported (it is just for Windows 8). But there's a workaround for that problem that the support did not know as well: In Windows 10 it is possible to launch an app in Windows 8 compatibility mode. Maybe try that... hopefully it solves your issue, too.

magickz
magickz
19 January 2017 at 1:41pm

P.S. I mean: launch the DAW in compatibility mode.

robst247
robst247
19 January 2017 at 2:08pm

Thanks for the tip, Magickz. I hadn't though of that. I'll give Compatibility Mode a try and get back to you with the results. ;-)

magickz
magickz
19 January 2017 at 2:40pm

It takes only 1 minute. Here's a simple instruction if you need it.

(scroll down the page to the headline "How to Run an App in Compatibility Mode" - the rest of the article can be skipped)

http://www.laptopmag.com/articles/set-compatibility-mode-windows-10.

robst247
robst247
19 January 2017 at 5:25pm

Thanks for the info, but I already knew how to run an app in compatibility mode. I often do it; just didn't think of trying it in this case. ;-)

Please log in to join the discussion

TimewARP 2600

Average user rating of 1.00 from 2 reviews

Way Out Ware
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
58 people have added TimewARP 2600 to 9 My KVR groups 65 times
+5 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 1074  784  1051

30-Day: 335; 7-Day: 3079; Yesterday: 3119

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements