1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by n2077

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By n2077 [read all by] on 12th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by n2077 on 12th January 2021.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Reminds me of the days when sga1566 and La Petite Excite was my gotto saturators. It have some similar characteristics of those 2 just mentioned but with much clearer sound and sharp digital fidelity. You can also create some crazy dynamics with the HP/LP filtering, it sounds to me like it starts self-oscillate or something.

Edit: oh wow I just read thats the same dev who made La Petite Excite made BPB Saturator.

Great stuff.

Reviewed By n2077 [read all by] on 27th November 2020
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by n2077 on 27th November 2020.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I did not get Modnetic for the vintage emulation so its just a bonus, for me it was the clean shimmer and neat routing you could do, so i you are into creative delays/reverbs this might be the only plugin you will ever need! Only plugins that comes to mind comparing are polaris by Audiority(My goto for shimmer) NI Raum(for creativ mandess) and D16 Spacerek(for clean tails), Modnetic does everything those can still comes out at top.

It sounds great, looks great, packed till the brim with features. The sound designer in me gets all tingling sensation from all ideas this plugin gives me, and the results I get with are just outstanding. I love setting the wet to 100, then bounce the stuff and resample it as a stabs or put it into a sampler.

5/5.

Reviewed By n2077 [read all by] on 28th August 2020
Version reviewed: 1.8.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This synth appeared for me out of nowhere when a friend got it. I have never paid this much for VST synth before but this is incredible and I'm very glad I got it! There are so many complex options but they are so straight forward it remains approachable and intuitive to work with. No synth before had let me create great sounds by end of day one of this high quality. The workflow some of the best I ever worked with. The built in effects are awesome too, the reverb sounds so good I end up using Rapid FX instead of my usual reverb and effects.

5/5 Really good synth that out of nowhere became my endgame.

Reviewed By n2077 [read all by] on 2nd August 2018
Version reviewed: 1.9 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Wow this reverb is something else, its phenomenal for sound design but also a superb reverb with heavenly shimmer effect, I have yet to try out the echo section more but for now putting it one a synth and just going through the presets and twisting some knobs gives me instant great result. This is my first plugnin from auditory, and they seem to do a exceptional job updating their plugins, every update seems to add more stuff to the table.

+
Lovely sound
Possiblity to go very in depth.

-
Sound is lovely but still a bit grainy
can get bit out of control.

Reviewed By n2077 [read all by] on 8th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1.5.1 on Windows.
Last edited by n2077 on 8th April 2018.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This plugin is awesome. I can make anything sound like it's a cassette recording. Good on bass and drum busses but on the master as well. My favorite trick though is to sidechain it to a kick which creates a sweet but still very transparent whoomph/sweep-effect of the whole mix.

Reviewed By n2077 [read all by] on 1st April 2018
Version reviewed: 1.4.6 on Windows
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

CS-3301 is a channel strip plugin with gate, EQs, compressor, saturation and oversampling. I don't know what they done here, but they should do some more, CS-3301 might even beat big names like Waves, SSL E-Channel, SSL G-Channel, Softube Console1 and Slate Virtual Mixrack. But first of all - PERFORMANCE - is unbelievable, The SOUND of this plugin is even better and outperforms all other Channel strips I tried it against. This Plugin is a MUST HAVE in every sound engineers studio and it only cost 49.00 €.

KVR Developer Challenge 2021 - Downloads & Voting Open - 37 EntriesA Sound History – Touring VSL's Synchron StageKVR Developer Challenge 2021 - Downloads & Voting Open - 37 EntriesA Sound History – Touring VSL's Synchron StageA Sound History – Touring VSL's Synchron Stage
What's New @ KVR Audio