Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Thomas Mundt
  4. »
  5. LoudMax
  6. »
  7. Reviews

LoudMax

Dynamics (Compressor / Limiter) Plugin by Thomas Mundt
MyKVRFAVORITE172WANT67

LoudMax has an average user rating of 5.00 from 5 reviews

Rate & Review LoudMax

User Reviews by KVR Members for LoudMax

Reviewed By Krakatau [read all by] on September 27th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.42 on Mac

An amazing plugin, intuitive and dead easy to use that gives exactly what he promises to give, a transparent compression even at high level that rivals in quality with many commercial plugins, added to this very low latency, very low CPU imprint and finally it's free...so it deserves IMHO it five stars hands down .

Reviewed By anthony598 [read all by] on August 24th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.42 on Windows

Very good limiter for a quick master. Pushes drums up front in your mix very nicely. Creates a very warm and transparent sound. Great FREE Limiter, one the best if not these best free limiter. Recommend.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on October 13th, 2018
Version reviewed: 1.22 on Mac

Great free plguin. Compact and easy to use it does its job very well. It does not colour the sound and there's no distortion at all.

I've compared to the Waves L2 ultramaximizer and I can't see any difference.

Highly suggested.

Reviewed By peferling [read all by] on May 30th, 2018
Version reviewed: 1.21 on Windows.
Last edited by peferling on 14th June 2018.

Simple to use. Small footprint and resource friendly, (use it on multiple tracks), transparent (adds no color) and stable (used in PPro, Audition, Soundbridge, and IL Minihost and AIMP Player via DSP plugin to name a few).

Reviewed By Skaven [read all by] on November 1st, 2017
Version reviewed: 1.15 on Windows.
Last edited by Skaven on 1st November 2017.

This the most reliable and the most transparent master limiter I've encountered, I think it's actually better than the FabFilter or iZotope master limiters. And it's free! Absolutely recommended for anyone working with sound or music.

Latest 5 reviews from a total of 5

Comments & Discussion for Thomas Mundt LoudMax

Discussion
Discussion: Active
nicolino4
nicolino4
19 October 2017 at 1:01am

This is the best free plugin!! Thanks!!! :D.

Ivannn
Ivannn
26 January 2020 at 9:07am

Thank you Thomas a lot for this plugin and for it's portable as well.

And I wonder could you also compile a standalon ver. of one?

dsan@mail.com
dsan@mail.com
13 February 2021 at 5:30pm

An amazing plugin! Thank you for your generosity.

HowardHulin
HowardHulin
5 May 2022 at 9:17pm

Help! I just loaded LoudMax to my /library/audio folders and validated that they were in fact in the right locations. However, when I open LoudMax with my Audacity DAW in MAC running macOS Monterey v 12.3.1 the dialog box opens when selected in the DAW but there is no graphic as shown on the website (absolutely blank.) I restarted my MAC as well and still nothing.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

Howard f. Hulin.

QualityVocalArtistry.com.

kravchenko
kravchenko
29 August 2022 at 12:19pm

increase gui.it was cool.

Please log in to join the discussion