Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. Modartt

Modartt releases Hohner Collection for Pianoteq (+5.2.0 update)


Modartt has released the Hohner Collection for Pianoteq, authorized by Hohner. The Clavinet D6, which Modartt released for Pianoteq in 2010, is now joined by two other members of the Hohner instrument family — the Electra-piano and the Pianet T. Pianoteq has also been updated to v5.2.0.

Three famous Hohner keyboard instruments

The Electra-piano, the Pianet T and the Clavinet D6 are electro-mechanical pianos, manufactured by Hohner from the early sixties until the early eighties. They appeared in many hit records of that period, including "She's not there" by The Zombies, "Stairway to Heaven" by Led Zeppelin and "Superstition" by Stevie Wonder.

In the Electra Piano, forks are struck by hammers and their electronically converted vibrations are transmitted to a transistorised amplifier.

In the Pianet T, reeds are plucked by silicone rubber pads and the resulting vibrations are converted into electrical signal via an electro-magnetic pick-up.

In the Clavinet, strings are struck by small rubber tips and pressed on to an anvil. Two pickups allow the amplification of the string vibrations.

Added features with Pianoteq

The virtual copies for Pianoteq benefit from its physical modelling engine — the octave range is extended to seven octaves, a sustain pedal is added for the Pianet T and the Clavinet D6, and physical properties of the instruments can be modified.

Authorized by Hohner

The Hohner Collection for Pianoteq is tested and authorized by Hohner.

Download & Try

The Hohner Collection, sold as an instrument pack, requires the latest update 5.2 of Pianoteq. The collection is free for all Pianoteq customers with a licence of the Clavinet instrument pack. The collection is available for evaluation in the free trial version of Pianoteq which can be downloaded from the website www.pianoteq.com.

Changes in 5.2.0:

  • The Clavinet instrument pack becomes the Hohner collection, and two new instruments have been added: the Pianet T and the Electra.
  • Added an "ignore the sustain pedal" switch for the sostenuto pedal.
  • The wav export settings are now recalled.
  • Fixed engine issue when running at 192kHz.


Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

Show more...

soothing the frequency beast - An interview with oeksound founder, Olli KeskinenArtist Focus: Composer Gregory Reveret's Plugin Highlights