Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Audio Software & Plug-in Hosts
  4. »
  5. Cakewalk

Cakewalk Announces SONAR "Dorchester" Release


Cakewalk has announced the new April 2015 "Dorchester" release for SONAR (Artist, Professional, and Platinum).

Here's what they say:

The third major release in the SONAR Membership program includes more fixes, features, and content to help musicians get even more out of SONAR. Most features relate to improved workflow and operational efficiency, including time-savers like the option to have synth rack settings persist during Mix Recall, Smart Mute/Solo for drum maps, improved GUI handling, and more. For content, there are two new "pedalboard" effects chains, 72 novel "synthetic" impulse responses for REmatrix Solo, an FX chain for mastering kick drums, and more. "Dorchester" also includes fixes, based primarily on community feedback, that continue to fine-tune SONAR's stability.

In addition, the SONAR Membership Release eZine (PDF) provides tutorials, tips, and descriptions of all the new features. Learn more about the new SONAR "Dorchester" release, and see a preview of what's planned for the near future.

The SONAR "Dorchester" release, a free download from the Cakewalk Command Center, is available to all current SONAR Artist, Professional, and Platinum customers. All three SONAR versions are available globally through music and sound retailers, Valve's Steam Store, and the Cakewalk Store.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

Show more...